Forge World only

What?

#ForgeWorldOnly.

Allow me to explain.

This is the from the mind of a fella called Richard Smith (Twitter: @richards2507) who decided it would be fun to create an army using only Forge World miniatures and to structure that project by buying one unit at a time, completing it, sharing the result on Twitter and the buying the next unit.

Sounds simple enough and has a disciplined element that I always lack – too many times I’ve bought 2000pts of stuff and then taken ages to build it, let alone paint it!

I’m obviously not alone in this, as a few other wargamers (or #warmongers) that use Twitter also felt it was a good idea and it has now exploded into a ‘thing’ πŸ™‚

So, if you fancy getting involved in this little project, feel free to tweet Richard or visit his blog for more details.

I’m in. I’m doing Pre-Heresy Death Guard and I’ve ordered my first unit!

 

Neil

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “Forge World only

  1. docbungle says:

    Shouldnt you start with, ‘Hello my name is Neil and I have a problem?’

    • tykensrift says:

      Haha! Maybe. It should be fun though. I’m looking forward to it.

      Are you joining in?

      • docbungle says:

        I am waiting till new year. Asked for the HH book for Christmas so I can decided if I am joining in as would need to plan something like this carefully πŸ˜€

  2. imperatorrex says:

    Im in, first unit ordered. Did a first colour test this evening for emperors children will NMM gold. Not my best painting but for an hour and a half of painting with new techniques not as bad as I had expected.

Leave a Reply

