The Titan Project

Yes! I bought a Warhound Titan!

To be honest, I wanted a Thunderhawk Gunship (which will now be a 2013 purchase!) but couldn’t stretch to it at the time and as usual the money was burning a Meltagun hole in my pocket.

But now I have a nice Lucius pattern Warhound (jackal variant) equipped with a turbo laser destructor and a Vulcan mega bolter.

warhound titan

This post is really an introduction to the series of posts I’ll be… well, posting I guess, in the coming months as I embark upon the biggest build of my wargaming life. I expect frustration, tears, swearing, the odd tantrum and the occasional marital disagreement when it takes over the table – but these are all things that us hobbyists live with and I can’t wait to get started.

It’s going to be a stunning centrepiece (until the Thunderhawk arrives!) for my ever expanding Space Marine armies and because it’s a Mechanicum unit it will go nicely with my 40k Space Marine chapter or my pre-heresy Death Guard when the game allows, which gives me just a touch of flexibility and means a different paint job.

I’ve spent a good deal of time trying to decide which Titan Legion my Warhound will be part of and I’ve narrowed it down to the Legio Astorum (Warp Runners) or the Legio Crucius (Warmongers) but I’ve not made a final decision yet; any feedback or suggestions for either would be welcome. 🙂

So that’s it so far. I’ll post again when I’ve done something meaningful with the contents of the box.

titan box

Neil

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Titan Project

  1. docbungle says:

    Reblogged this on Miniature Musings of a Bear and commented:
    I expect the missus will kill him 😉 taking bets now

  2. richards2507 says:

    Reblogged this on Tales of a wargaming butterfly and commented:
    I can’t be the only one who is screaming “it has to be Legio Crucius” afterall Neil you are a #Warmonger

  3. dezzoblog says:

    i am trying to save up to get one too. =P

Leave a Reply

