The Titan Project – Week 12

Good evening world!

I’m slightly choking on Purity Seal fumes as I write this, so if it suddenly cuts off it means I’ve probab…

 

(just kidding)

 

This week I have more or less finished the base and really only have the barrel to paint and a few bits of debris to paint, such as the Lasgun and tank trap teeth.

Since the last post, I added some static grass and I wanted a mix of scorched grass, burnt grass and glade grass to try and show that the area is burnt and blown up but not everything has been destroyed just yet and there are one or two of the midland tufts from the Citadel basing pack. I’ve also painted the rocks with a basecoat of Eshin Grey.

 

photo 1

photo 2

 

The rest of my Titan painting week has been spent on the other weapon; the Vulcan Mega-Bolter.

This followed the same pattern as the Turbo Laser but to elaborate on some of it, the green lenses were painted with Dark Angel Green and then highlight with Snot Green and Scorpion Green. There was a light wash of Thraka Green and as usual, a little dot of pure white in the darkest corner. The red lenses/buttons were painted in the same way as the Turbo Laser scope.

I painted the sharpest edges of the casing with the Blue Horror edge paint from the ‘Eavy Metal Edge Set and I think this works quite well but always happy to receive positive or constructive feedback if you disagree. πŸ™‚

 

photo 4

photo 3

 

I added some Dark Iron weathering powder in places too but it’s hard to see from the pictures here. Now that both guns are complete I will continue painting the cockpit crew and their control panels before moving onto the slightly daunting task of the carapace and all it’s highlighting and weathering!

 

photo 5

 

Wish me luck!

 

Cheers for reading,

Neil

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Titan Project – Week 12

  1. Paul collett says:

    Looking great. The detailing on the guns is excellent.

    Still pondering the base for mine. (When I get it in may) yours is brilliant. I love it.

    • tykensrift says:

      Thanks πŸ™‚ I’m only getting about an hour or so to work on it each week at the moment which means it’s taking a while but so far so good.

      Are you getting a Lucius or Mars pattern?

Leave a Reply

